Unlocking Your Child's Potential

This school believes that it is always unacceptable for a child to experience abuse of any kind. We recognise our responsibility to safeguard the welfare of all children.

We will provide staff and volunteers with guidance to follow when they suspect a child may be experiencing abuse or at risk of harm. We will work co-operatively with other agencies to safeguard and promote the welfare of children. We will ensure that our concerns about our pupils are discussed with parents/carers first - unless we have reason to believe that such a move would be contrary to the child's welfare.

Safeguarding Team

The Designated Safeguarding Lead for child protection is Mrs Anna Allen ( MAT-Wide Deputy Headteacher
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads for child protection:

Mrs Jackie Bourne
Achievement Leader Y6
Mr Ben Jones
Assistant Head: Head of Year 7
Miss Kim Dawson
Achievement Leader Y7 & Y8
Mrs Claire de Lancey
Head of Year 6
Mr Robert Hancock
Head of Year 8
Mrs Trudy Charlton
Head of Year 9
Mrs Lorna Waters
Achievement Leader Y10
Mrs Kerry Malin
Achievement Leader Y11
Mrs Kerry Jones
Achievement Leader
Mr Alex Ballantine
Head of Year 11
Miss Elaine Shepperd
Head of Sixth Form

The Governor with responsibility for child protection is Alan Neal

Safeguarding Policies

Please click here to view our safeguarding policies. We will review our policy and procedures on an annual basis.

Safeschool Newsletter